Board of Directors

New Jersey PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the NJPTA Convention. The board of directors is charged, on behalf of all NJPTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of New Jersey. In addition to the volunteer board positions, NJPTA is managed with the help of a small and efficient staff. (Click here for staff page)

Officers
President Candy Fredericks cfredericks@njpta.org
President-Elect Sharon Roseboro sroseboro@njpta.org
Vice President of Leadership Development Lisa Falco lfalco@njpta.org
Vice President of Advocacy Lynette Howard lhoward@njpta.org
Secretary Jackie Gibbs jgibbs@njpta.org
Treasurer Doris Harris dharris@njpta.org

 

Region Directors
Region I Momina Cammarata mcammarata@njpta.org
Region II Jennifer D’Antuono jd’antuono@njpta.org
Region III Karen Diggs kdiggs@njpta.org
Region IV VACANT –                           Contact Lisa Falco lfalco@njpta.org
Region V Carey Smith csmith@njpta.org

 

Standing Committee Chairmen
Diversity and Inclusion Veena Pai vpai@njpta.org
Education and Special Education Lauren Covaci lcovaci@njpta.org
Family Engagement Christine Brown cbrown@njpta.org
Health and Safety Laurie Palmer lpalmer@njpta.org
Legislative Activities and Resolutions Deborah Villarreal-Hadley dvillarreal-hadley@njpta.org
Membership Development Laurie Pasiuk lpasiuk@njpta.org
Procedure and Bylaws Sarita Dodd sdodd@njpta.org
Reflections Denise Ingallinera dingallinera@njpta.org
Youth Representative Hana Hamid hhamid@njpta.org

 

Members-At-Large
Member-At-Large Rose Acerra racerra@njpta.org
Member-At-Large Noreen Kurzynowski nkurzynowski@njpta.org
Member-At-Large Lois Testa ltesta@njpta.org
Non-Board of Directors Members
Director of Member and Board Services Robert Acerra r.acerra@njpta.org
Parliamentarian Mary Scout mscout9@msn.com