Board of Directors

New Jersey PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the NJPTA Convention. The board of directors is charged, on behalf of all NJPTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of New Jersey. In addition to the volunteer board positions, NJPTA is managed with the help of a small and efficient staff. (Click here for staff page)

Board Officers
PresidentSharon Roseborosroseboro@njpta.org
President-ElectLisa Clarkelclarke@njpta.org
Vice President of Leadership DevelopmentSarita Doddsdodd@njpta.org
Vice President of AdvocacyJackie Gibbsjgibbs@njpta.org
SecretaryVeena Paivpai@njpta.org
TreasurerNancy Wallacenwallace@njpta.org

 

Region DirectorsClick here to view Region Breakdown
Region I April Maxwell-Henleyamaxwellhenley@njpta.org
Region IIJennifer D’Antuonojd’antuono@njpta.org
Region IIIKaren Diggskdiggs@njpta.org
Region IVCarey Smithcsmith@njpta.org
Region VKathleen Witcherkwitcher@njpta.org

 

Standing Committee Chairs
Diversity, Equity, and InclusionIvonne GarciaIgarcia@njpta.org
Education Leon Carellilcarelli@njpta.org
Family EngagementC. Andre Danielscdaniels@njpta.org
Health and SafetyElise Anean@njpta.org
Legislative Deborah Villarreal-Hadleydvillarreal-hadley@njpta.org
Membership Development (Trainer)Cathy Steelecsteele@njpta.org
Procedure and BylawsLynette Howardlhoward@njpta.org
ReflectionsCrystal Lucasclucas@njpta.org
Youth RepresentativeVacantnjpta@njpta.org

 

Members-At-Large
Federal LegislationLynette Howardlhoward@njpta.org
2024 Leadership ConventionNJPTAnjpta@njpta.org
Member-At-LargeMalie Irionmirion@njpta.org