Board of Directors

New Jersey PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the NJPTA Convention. The board of directors is charged, on behalf of all NJPTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of New Jersey. In addition to the volunteer board positions, NJPTA is managed with the help of a small and efficient staff. (Click here for staff page)

Board Officers
President Candy Fredericks
President-Elect Sharon Roseboro
Vice President of Leadership Development Lisa Falco
Vice President of Advocacy Lynette Howard
Secretary Jackie Gibbs
Treasurer Doris Harris


Region Directors Click here to view Region Breakdown
Region I  Contact NJPTA Office
Region II Jennifer D’Antuono jd’
Region III Karen Diggs
Region IV Contact Lisa Falco
Region V Carey Smith


Standing Committee Chairs
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Veena Pai
Education  Cathy Lindenbaum
Family Engagement Kelly Drudy
Health and Safety Laurie Palmer
Legislative  Deborah Villarreal-Hadley
Membership Development Laurie Pasiuk
Procedure and Bylaws Sarita Dodd
Reflections Maya Kamath
Youth Representative Sana Kakumanu


Federal Legislation Rose Acerra
2023 Leadership Convention Nancy Wallace
Member-At-Large Robert Acerra
Non-Board of Directors Members
Parliamentarian Mary Scout