Board of Directors

New Jersey PTA members elect a representative board of directors to manage the business of the association every two years at the spring annual meeting during the NJPTA Convention. The board of directors is charged, on behalf of all NJPTA members, with the fiduciary duty and oversight of the largest child advocacy organization in the state of New Jersey. In addition to the volunteer board positions, NJPTA is managed with the help of a small and efficient staff. (Click here for staff page)

Board Officers
President Candy Fredericks cfredericks@njpta.org
President-Elect Sharon Roseboro sroseboro@njpta.org
Vice President of Leadership Development Lisa Falco lfalco@njpta.org
Vice President of Advocacy Lynette Howard lhoward@njpta.org
Secretary Jackie Gibbs jgibbs@njpta.org
Treasurer Doris Harris dharris@njpta.org

 

Region Directors Click here to view Region Breakdown
Region I  Contact NJPTA Office njpta@njpta.org
Region II Jennifer D’Antuono jd’antuono@njpta.org
Region III Karen Diggs kdiggs@njpta.org
Region IV Contact Lisa Falco lfalco@njpta.org
Region V Carey Smith csmith@njpta.org

 

Standing Committee Chairs
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Veena Pai vpai@njpta.org
Education  Cathy Lindenbaum clindenbaum@njpta.org
Family Engagement Kelly Drudy kdrudy@njpta.org
Health and Safety Laurie Palmer lpalmer@njpta.org
Legislative  Deborah Villarreal-Hadley dvillarreal-hadley@njpta.org
Membership Development Laurie Pasiuk lpasiuk@njpta.org
Procedure and Bylaws Sarita Dodd sdodd@njpta.org
Reflections Maya Kamath mkamath@njpta.org
Youth Representative Sana Kakumanu skakumanu@njpta.org

 

Members-At-Large
Federal Legislation Rose Acerra racerra@njpta.org
Member-At-Large Nancy Wallace nwallace@njpta.org
Non-Board of Directors Members
Director of Member and Board Services Robert Acerra r.acerra@njpta.org
Parliamentarian Mary Scout mscout9@msn.com